Fair+well Collectibles

Howdy people!! I was wandering around many events, exhibitions and fairs, since many days. As soon as I feel like letting you know, what is happening, another one shows up. So, would you like to join me where I have already been? Look out, what inspired me as a person, an artist and being Punekar. Pictures taken majorly from mobile phone. And, I will go through only those where I have loved attending it and  purchased some nice goods.

First visit was in Golibaar Maidan (killer name ;)),  Noor handicraft exhibition. The name itself tells the story, Indian+Mughal art, lots of Kalakaari, confusing and attractive pieces. The best part was, this one being rare; having a reasonable and competitive price tags with thousands of varieties.

And finally bought and brought two Sheesham lounge chair (4000INR for two) home by my brother…. For his retirement may be :-[

And I bagged something I was longing for…. My pleasant ride (for 275INR). Hey, one quality being an Indian, is Bargaining is in Blood ;) Although I tried my level best not to hurt the talent they had, for making all these.

And a cute collection of, six piece cup set  for 300 INR.

The another one was a warm event organized by Helix Events (www.facebook.com/helixeventspune).  Where I had a lot of  fun, where all the faces were smiling and welcoming, where collection was awesome and much more happy happenings!! Catch it

And I had my dearest shopping here. Tiny cute little things that will make me happy, everytime I see them.

 

And… and… and… last but still not the least. Since Durga Pooja is going on, I can’t take my eyes off  HER, especially in a Bengali Style

I loved having ‘Mishti Dohi’. Even by its name, I feel teehee. And rather than purchasing anything else, I was easily attracted to wisdom, like this

Yes I am still in search of  some answers, towards calm direction.  And I know He is a great helper. Well yes, I too go to trans mode sometimes guys!!  And I know, no matter how, hot babe or cool dude we all are, we still look out for something precious for our life. Something that will help us nurture our lives in a better way. Keep finding the right path and keep following your heart!!

I must say, this post will definitely make you think…. what is great in this??? We all visit fairs and exhibitions, what is new in it?? Well, I will tell you, with what perspective have I posted this.

I felt inspired by the way the shop owners (age no bar) dealt with their (respective) businesses. These platforms are their initial step to get themselves out of the crowd. They have the courage to start something new all by themselves and be firm confident on it with a strong faith, that this will keep them in their bright, real dreams.

And the little cute pieces displayed in their shops, told me, life might go retiring but you must (always) identify and cherish the happiness present in the current moment.

So, whenever something or someone has made you smile from your heart, don’t let your feelings go unnoticeable. Keep me posted by your happy times, because sharing will enhance those tickles on your cheeks. Love you all and God bless you.  Adios!!